Central Jersey School of Real Estate | Real Estate School NJ

Powered by Amanda's Web, LLC

Broker Course

In order to obtain a New Jersey real estate broker’s license you must have 3 years full-time experience as a licensed salesperson and take an additional 150 hours of instruction at a school licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission.  The courses required by the state include a 90 hour broker course as well as a 30 hour course in Ethics and a 30 hour course in broker management.  Our 90 hour broker course, and the method of instruction, is designed to help you pass the state exam on the FIRST TRY, and is recommended for current real estate salespersons who desire to obtain additional instruction in real estate principles as well as obtaining that broker’s license. With the new requirement for all licensees to take 12 hours of mandated continuing education by June 30, 2013, any of the three required broker courses can be used to fulfill that requirement.

Course topics include:

  • New Jersey laws, rules and regulations
  • Laws of agency
  • Types of ownership
  • Fair Housing
  • Deeds
  • Sales contracts
  • Listing agreements
  • Mortgages and methods of financing
  • Leases
  • Real estate appraisal
  • Legal descriptions
  • Real estate taxes
  • Land use controls
  • Real estate mathematics
  • Ethics
  • Broker management

...and much more

The text, Essentials of New Jersey Real Estate, Eleventh Edition, is included in the course tuition.  Our teaching method uses a classroom Power Point presentation that is not only specifically designed to be informational, but is proven to give our students have a high retention rate for only the material that is included on the state exam.  We don’t present any “war stories”; that is, irrelevant material that won’t be on the state examination.  Our job is to get our student to pass the state exam on the First Try; Pure and Simple.

Register for this course